It’s official. I’m on sabbatical

Standard

Its official. For the first time in about 23 years, I am not getting ready to lead worship on Sunday. Its also the first time in my life I’ve been unemployed since graduating from college. You might think I am worried, and I am concerned about how we’re going to pay bills a few weeks down the road. I also know I will need to find a job. But at this moment, however, I am content to use this time to rest and relax. I have time to spend with my family. I have time to do some things I want to do. You could say I am waiting on God for direction. I just pray that God will work and I will be faithful to follow His leadership in my life. I believe He is always leading us. We’re just not always good followers.

One thought on “It’s official. I’m on sabbatical

  1. I have learn several excellent stuff here. Definitely value bookmarking for revisiting.
    I wonder how a lot effort you put to make this type of
    great informative site.

Leave a Reply

